Fall 2018 MIHS Programming Contest

Oct 20, 2018 at Mercer Island High School

Platinum Sponsors

Smart Coding School

Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors


Bronze Sponsors


Our fourth biannual programming contest

There was a great turnout of 153 students, or 66 teams. The contest was held in the Mercer Island High School Commons on October 20th from 9:45 AM – 3:30 PM. Congratulations to the winners of the advanced division, The Invincibles from Tesla STEM High School. Below are the winners in each division:


Advanced division

  1. The Invincibles from Tesla STEM High School (595 points)

    • Tony Li, Maxwell Wang, and Devesh Sarda
  2. What's Java? from Newport High School and Interlake High School (450 points at 2:36)

    • Alex Tanimoto, Jason Shen, and Eric Liu
  3. lp0 on fire from Garfield High School (450 points at 2:45)

    • Moses Miller and Alnis Smidchens

Honorable Mentions: Teams Byte Force, Bones S, and OR '1'='1'

Intermediate division

  1. DenverCoder9 from Newport High School and Bellevue High School (475 points)

    • Jonathan Qiao and William Wang
  2. aae from Newport High School (450 points)

    • Andrew Liu, Eric Liu, and Alex Qiu
  3. Idolers from Interlake High School and Odle Middle School (430 points)

    • Richard Su, Jiaxuan Cheng, and Gene Yang

Contest files

Advanced scoreboard
Intermediate scoreboard

Problem packet
Judges answer packet
Input text files


Pictures on Google Drive


  • Drocon Quadcopter
  • Levitating Bluetooth Speaker
  • Amazon Echo Dots
  • Raspberry Pi's
  • Arduino Uno's
  • Google Cardboard
  • and much, much more ...


Platinum Sponsor: Smart Coding School

Smart Coding School

Gold Sponsor: Audian


Silver Sponsor: Pagliacci Pizza


Bronze Sponsor: Crelate


Judge Volunteers

We’d like to thank the following judges for being influential in the organization of this contest.

  • Lawrence Tanimoto
  • Katy Johnson
  • Keith Stutler
  • Sarah Feldmann
  • Melissa Saelzer
  • Kelvin Tam
  • Anthony Perish
  • Daniel Dallala
  • Nicole Michaud
  • Samir Khobragade
  • Michael Hughes